Friday, March 23, 2012
Popeye's is not halal?
I guess this might be old news to some of you but I just found out. Apparently not all Popeye's have hand slaughtered meat as of last year. I've also heard rumours that besides the chicken a lot of their products are not halal either. I have no proof of that though but I've been told the gravy has pork for instance. I never eat gravy since its made from blood anyway. Sigh...this is depressing. Already we can barely eat out anywhere. Popeye's is where we eat once a month.